13.08.2022 06:32
jonnym
portfolio

Hello everyone,

I have reposted my message in this forum as the General is overtaken by spam. I hope this is ok.

I am new to digital painting and currently evaluating Rebelle, with hopes to purchase it. I am trying to replicate overhand grip, drawing with the side of my pencil, similar to life drawing with charcoal pencils. Can Rebelle do this? I would like to confirm before purchasing now that it is on sale. I've attached a test sample from Corel Painter for your viewing to see what I mean. Soft broad side strokes and finer thin lines as the pencil approaches writing position.

So far the only brush I've found that works like this in Rebelle is the "craft flat" pencil. Are there any other brushes I can evaluate or somehow modify my own for this purpose? I have tried the demo of Realistic Paint Studio it is has exactly what I want, just it lacks charcoal brushes.

Here are some more demonstrations to further explain. So far on my iPad, the Proko Pencil for Infinite Painter works wonderfully out of the box. You can see it here.

Infinite Painter

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_jdTIHbWOQ8

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YwjsoidU6U8

Brent Eviston

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UWQil40Y1Jk

Thank you kindly.

20.08.2022 04:19
jonnym
portfolio

Hello everyone. I was wondering if anyone can help me with this? I have tested Realistic Paint Studio and the brushes are great. I've attached a screenshot to provide an example of what I am hoping to achieve with Rebelle. Thank you.

20.08.2022 05:12
michaelws
portfolio

Not sure if this is what you are looking for but YES Rebelle can do pencil broadsides.  Go into the Brush Creator panel and increase the Max Size Capacity of the brush (pencil) that you are using.  I set it to the max, 700.  Then increase the Tip Tilt.